village green

So here is the little story: I met in the street this very orthodox jewish couple and the man had a “Village Green” bag. Because I had heard of this restaurant, I asked him about it and we talked a little bit about vegetarian and vegan food in Jerusalem. But the wife did really appreciate that I talked to her husband out of nowhere. Anyway…

I finally went there (twice) – the restaurant is vegetarian with a good choice of vegan items clearly marked. I really enjoyed the food, especially their sauce peanuts-ginger 🙂

village-green1

village-green2

village-green3

village-green4

Leave a Reply

