My 2014 vegan Christmas meal

This was my first Christmas as an expat living in Germany. I enjoyed a lot the markets and the atmosphere – as for my Christmas meal, it was very international 🙂

For starter, we had chicories and humus from middle-east inspiration.

christmas vegan lunch

Then I had Tofurky sausages imported from the US with German “Semmelknödel” – those are balls of potatoes and herbs. I even found a Pina Colada vegan and alcohol free for the Mexican spirit 🙂 – The meal was very good but a bit dry, I should have added some sauce.

christmas vegan lunch

christmas vegan lunch

The dessert was my homemade (yes, I am proud) cake with pears with vegan vanilla ice-cream Lovice from Sweden.

christmas vegan lunch

christmas vegan lunch

Leave a Reply

